Food for Thought

On Facebook, a mate of mine posed the following question, to which I replied and got an answer I particularly liked:

Santo finds himself pondering about how wise men talk because they have something to say yet fools talk because they have to say something…

Gordon: Is it the fool or the wise man who talks to himself and then dismisses the wisdom of what is being shared because only a fool would talk when no-one else was around?

Santo: Mmmm…a conundrum…I would suggest it would be a fool who talks to himself rhetorically and dogmatically, then replies in agreement to his own discussions…we call them politicians.

Gordon: Oh, very good .. I like that response. A lot!!!

I think this requires a little more thinking about Fools and Wise Men.

Leave a comment

Filed under Philosophical Musings

Leave a comment